top of page

all the ways

My mom wasn't awake when I got home from the wedding at around midnight. But it felt like she was when I walked into my room. What I'm trying to say is, people live on through their actions. And she showed me her love in so many different ways this weekend--and not only when she made a heart with her hands and mouthed, I love you while she was on a work call when I left. So here's a list of all the ways my mom loved me this weekend:


  1. bought new bedding in my favorite color

  2. bought new sheets

  3. dressed the bed

  4. sprayed the sheets with a special lavender sleep scent

  5. woke me up on sunday morning

  6. asked me if I wanted tea and toast

  7. made me tea and toast

  8. drove me to church

  9. waited while I talked with my friends

  10. told me we should stop by the bread door to see if they had extra bread for me to take back

  11. bought me groceries

  12. bought me protein powder

  13. offered to buy me shirts for work

  14. told me I could take any of her grocery totes

  15. didn't move the french beans that I tucked into dad's side of the bed when I asked her not to

  16. paid for lunch

  17. let me borrow a pair of lounge pants because everything I had was in the wash

  18. brought a jacket into my room when I said I was cold

  19. folded my laundry while I was sleeping

  20. told me the popcorn dad made had butter on it

  21. asked dad if he would make me another batch

  22. told me I could take anything from the pantry back with me

  23. insisted that I take the one of three fancy teas that was gifted to her

  24. made a heart with her hands and mouthed, I love you while she was on a work call when I left


So, for all the ways, thank you. And I love you too.

26 views

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Guest
Jun 24, 2021

Love you always😘

Like
bottom of page