top of page

commonalities

aces high

amnesty

a major seventh

anointed

all the butterflies

aligned with an asteroid

azure

an artist

avalanched again


bohemian

blue caffeine

borders crossed

bubbles

breathing my ink

bittersweet

boy with the hat

black and white photograph

breaking point

boldfaced lying

blackberry pie

bruises

borrow your pencils and not return them

blurry


coffee stains

convinced

crossword puzzle

copper

circular logic

clean

cinnamon gum

complementary

coconut

contradicting

comfort black melting

champagne

crazy about you


dancing

disciplined

don't know a thing

daisies

drove me around town

dreaming

distractions

debatable

damn hatchet

delicate hurricanes


entropy

exception to the rule

embers

every square inch

espresso

earth is tilting

exhales

easily

expressionist


free-falling

fingertips

fast on the gas

full stop

four bold black letters

flung wide

flushed

filled with flowers

fleeting

floorboards

forget it

five minute attention span

faster

fire I found

face to face


golden

guffaw

get out of my ribcage

guessing

give it away

good at everything


helpless

half cup of respect

hitting the road

honest

heartbeat in my cardigan

hazelnut honey

headstrong

healthy

heart that fell through

history


introspection

I had my hand on your face

indiscreet

it pours, I suppose

insane

I like living here

incomprehension

in the elevator

I was close

illustrator of my eyes

immortal

in the thicket of it

I'm alive

impulsive


jaded

judgmental but smart

joke to you

jagged cliffs beyond

just tastes the same


kinetic

kaleidoscope blues

kiss like clouds

kicking myself

know what it's like

kitchenette

keep your sugar


loyal

listen to the radio

lighthouse

layer and build

low-keyed

light as feathers

logic was lost

last stick of gum

loud and unapologetic

loves to tease

line of best fit

lion's mane


my colorblind ears

maybe he's wrong

magenta

make my own hand draw straight lines

metaphors

moon

mess in my mouth

moved me to pieces

mild as melon


navy blue

not another word

naïve

nothing but honor

never dared

no resolve

natural leader

needing to breathe in real air


ocean

oh whatever

overcast

orbit off the axis

oil and water

one in a million to you

olive green

observant as a rock

one good reason

oxegenated rain

on my mind


pensive

pressing soft petals

paper airplane

poet

punch in the PIN

pastels

pointless lies

poured into a mug

palms light as beech

postmarked


quintessential

questions

quieted

qualified to quit


rag doll

reminded me of the rain

rhythmically

retrieve them

rule went out the window

retrograde

read my poetry like an addiction

red velvet cake

replay


scribbles

shades of brown

soft spot

should have used pencil

sapphire

sunburn

squinted smirk

six year old with fourteen crayons

stupid me

simmering

spiral and storm

softness

skimmed shoulderblades

saying dumb things

sweetness

sometimes

standing under a waterfall

shrug


tips of my hair

tap tapping

toffee colored rug

tide pulls

the washington monument

taking my heart back

tacitly

tempo uneven

tantalizing

tall wave of black

tangential

too heavy to sail on

toxic

tangled by time

this is real


useless

unaddicted to love

ultraviolet

usually laughing

universal gravitation

until you went and reached

uncontained


vexing

velvet suitcases

vulnerabilities

vibrant

vessels that capsize

vines


writer

window pane

when it rains

wistful

wont let me go

wrists

wants to hold my hand

witty comeback

watercolor

whispering the language of FM

wondering

wasting words

windy

waited and waited

wasn't a minimalist

wont admit it


your irises

yellow

yikes

you found an atlas


37 views

Recent Posts

See All

neutrals

Comments


bottom of page