top of page

Lord and Lover


the early afternoon reminds me of You

what are You saying to me?

I'm listening in the streets

wandering in-between yellow houses

to think


dancing,

dreaming,

driving,

I think

all of my time is made for two


walking,

waiting,

wishing,

writing

all of my time is spent with You


so be my only Lord and Lover

be my only Lord and Lover


there's only one candle burning at the catholic church

I find myself in a pew

the walls and windows are watching

filled with the past of the people who loved You


silence listens

sunlight glistens

the stained glass saints put me to sleep


in Your house there's no time wasted

grow in me a love that's deep


be my only Lord and Lover

be my only Lord and Lover


my watercolor love bleeds out

but You are faithful in the drought

the Rembrandt of my heart


living artist, live in me

paint a beauty incomplete

be my everything


be my only Lord and Lover

be my only Lord and Lover

be my only Lord and Lover

be my only Lord and Lover






note: all of my time is spent with You means not that I spend all my time with Jesus, but that He is always choosing and loving me.

30 views

Recent Posts

See All

neutrals

Comments


bottom of page